Love: Baldovino Barani

Picture 3
Picture 6

Picture 8

Picture 26

Picture 34

Picture 54

Picture 57

Picture 58

Picture 3

Picture 5

Picture 13

All images taken from:

http://www.baldovinobarani.com/

I love love love this work. I feel like I’m almost doing the images a disservice as they are all part of a larger story than the 2 or 3 images of each shoot here, but I feel that each image has the power in its own right to stand alone.

I believe his work will last. He doesn’t shoot with any orientation towards the current low-fi trend.
While he uses devices that are trend based (such as techniques in post production) at the core of his work is the narrative, and emotion, and beauty, and these are three things that don’t date, and can be applied in style of photography (well, art actually!)
This is what I want my work to become.

Go to his website for more beautiful work, and to see the stories I have used here justice!!

3 thoughts on “Love: Baldovino Barani

  1. I reckon narrative is vital, it’s one of the only things that prevents the ‘coathanger’ image from rearing its ugly head! I love this guy, he’s great! And yeah I guess we do like similar stuff 😛

Leave a Reply

