328: This is for tomorrow…

As like the rest of my class I’m going to be frantically preparing a preliminary portfolio, and I have SO much work to do…

Here is a much better quality version of Uma that I posted a while back, I scanned her at uni today. She was just a sketch but someone liked her so much they want a print so… she gets a bit more attention that I thought she would get!

Drawn from reference, original photograph by Craig McDean for the cover of the 2008 September issue of Harper’s Bazaar Australia. They did this really cool layout thing with the butterfly motif in the spread as well, I wish high end magazines did that sort of experimental layout thing more often… Wishful thinking I suppose!

2 thoughts on “328: This is for tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

